BetFred Cup draw this Friday

The draw for next season’s Betfred Cup will take place this Friday May 25th at 6.30pm.

It will be shown live on BT Sports 2 as well as streaming on the BT Sports Facebook page here as well as Twitter feed @btsportfootball, with the live stream shared by the SPFL’s own social media channels.

Berwick are in the Southern section with Dumbarton, Ayr United, Stranraer, Airdrieonians, Queen’s Park, Albion Rovers, Stenhousemuir, Clyde, Annan Athletic, Edinburgh City & Spartans. They will face 2 teams from this group and one from the seeded section 1 of Kilmarnock, Motherwell, Hamilton Academical & Partick Thistle and 1 team from section 2 which consists of St Mirren, Livingston, Queen of the South & Morton.

The four games will be played on dates from the five available choices of 14 July, 18 July, 21 July, 25 July and 28 July.

More information is available on the SPFL site here.

Tags: , , , , , ,