REMINDER: William Hill Scottish Cup Round 2 Draw this evening

Supporters are reminded that the draw for the 2nd round of the William Hill Scottish Cup will take place this evening. Berwick Rangers have been assigned ball number 5.

Tell us who you want in the draw via social media!

Tell us who you want the ‘Gers to draw and where via social media!

Hosted at the Aberdeen Altens Hotel by Cove Rangers, the draw will start from 6pm with 32 teams in the hat.

The ten current SPFL League Two clubs will be joined by the recently relegated East Stirlingshire in the draw, with the remainder then filled by non-league teams from the likes of the Highland League, Lowland League and Juniors.

Alan Strachan, chairperson of the Nigg Community Council, will be responsible for conducting the draw. Strachan recently played a major part in helping his local side Cove Rangers in the planning and development of their new stadium.

Strachan will also be joined by the Scottish FA President, Alan McRae, and a representative from the competition sponsors William Hill.

This year’s second round entrants and their respective ball numbers for the draw are as follows:

  1. Annan Athletic
  2. Arbroath
  3. Banks O’Dee
  4. Keith Juniors
  5. Berwick Rangers
  6. Brora Rangers
  7. BSC Glasgow
  8. Buckie Thistle
  9. Civil Service Strollers or Hawick Royal Albert
  10. Clyde
  11. Cove Rangers
  12. Cowdenbeath
  13. East Kilbride
  14. East Stirlingshire
  15. Edinburgh City
  16. Elgin City
  17. Forfar Athletic
  18. Fortmartine United
  19. Forres Mechanics or Lossiemouth
  20. Gala Fairydean Rovers
  21. Gretna 2008
  22. Huntly
  23. Leith Athletic or Cumbernauld Colts
  24. Linlithgow Rose
  25. Montrose
  26. Preston Athletic
  27. Spartans
  28. Stirling Albion
  29. Turriff United or Bonnyrigg Rose
  30. University of Stirling
  31. Whitehall Welfare
  32. Wick Academy