New Directors of Berwick Rangers FC PLC announced

New Directors of Berwick Rangers Football Club PLC were announced at an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) tonight (Tuesday, January 21).

Dave Buglass, Craig Forsyth, Brian Porteous and Douglas Younger were elected into their roles as Directors, with Porteous becoming Chairman and Forsyth Vice-Chairman following a brief meeting in the club’s Board Room.

When the new Directors returned to the JB Lounge, Porteous – who was Chairman of the Football Club from 2009 to 2016 – addressed the many shareholders in attendance, outlining the challenges the club faces and also its potential moving forward.

He then chaired an open debate, where the new Directors were asked questions relating to their new positions.

Acknowledging that not all fans are shareholders and not all shareholders were able to attend the EGM, the Directors will address the wider fanbase in a further statement tomorrow.