Ladbrokes League Two Sides Confirmed For 16/17

The full line-up for next season’s SPFL Ladbrokes League Two campaign was confirmed this afternoon after the 15/16 campaign’s play-off fixtures were completed.

Missing from next season’s League will be East Fife, who of course won League Two the week prior to our 2-0 victory at Shielfield in our penultimate match. Replacing them will be Forfar Athletic, who finished 10th in League One.

Joining East Fife in League One will be Gus MacPherson’s Queen’s Park, who today ended their play-off hoodoo with victory over two legs against Barry Ferguson’s Clyde in the League One play-off final.

Heading in the opposite direction are Cowdenbeath, who were knocked out in the play-off finals. Cowdenbeath are currently under the caretaker control of former ‘Gers assisant Jason Dair after the dismissal of boss Colin Nish.

Elsewhere, East Stirlingshire today became the first team to be relegated from the SPFL after suffering a defeat courtesy of an 87th minute penalty against Edinburgh City – the side who will replace them as the first team promoted to SPFL League Two through the recently-introduced pyramid system.

SPFL Ladbrokes League Two – 2016/2017:

Annan Athletic


Berwick Rangers



Edinburgh City

Elgin City

Forfar Athletic


Stirling Albion