Dramatic win-Dramatic finale at Station Park

Berwick produced a spirited and pleasing display to win 3-2 at leaders Forfar Athletic on Saturday (25 March) but had to endure a tension packed end to the match!

The Borderers took an early lead through defender Pat Scullion and looked to be heading into half time ahead, only for Loons, Danny Denholm to equalise in stoppage time. However excellent counters within five minutes of each other from Aaron Murrell (72) and Greg Rutherford (75) looked to have done enough for the three points.

Five minutes from time, David Cox netted a penalty kick for the leaders to set up a tense finale and amazingly deep into injury time, Forfar were awarded another penalty only for keeper Sean Brennan (pic) to pull off the save from Cox to seal the points. Berwick were missing key players too with Lee Hamilton, Steven Thomson, Mike Dunlop, Robert Wilson, Kevin Walker and Jonny Fairbairn all out.



01.Sean Brennan
02.Sean McKirdy 
03.Kevin McKinlay
05.Pat Scullion
06.Euan Spark
04.Steven Notman
08.Darren Lavery
10.Michael McKenna
11.Gary Phillips
07.Aaron Murrell 
09.Greg Rutherford


12.Jordan Orru 73′ (for Lavery)
13.David Verlaque 73′ (for McKirdy)
14.Daniel Watt
15.Ricardo Leao Kessels (for Murrell)
16.Calum Helm
17.Renne Donkor
20.Grant Goodfellow Gk